How to delete Uber Eats account in a few steps from PC

Echo Dot Smart Speaker

Home » Software and Apps » How to delete the Uber Eats account in a few steps from the PCSoftware and Apps Zoe Zárate September 24, 2021

If you want to know how to delete your Uber Eats account, the app with which you can order food where you live, you should first know that this process is closely linked to the Uber ride app, since the same user is used in both services.

On the order delivery side, it is possible that they have up to two different accounts to work on Uber Eats, because this company offers the possibility of working with two means of delivery: motorcycles and bicycles.

If we focus on the account that can be obtained by ordinary users who intend to use either service (for traveling or ordering food), there is no difference. For this type of user, cancel your Uber Eats account It is similar to if you wanted to cancel the Uber account.

The Uber company platform does not make any differentiation between the accounts of its two different services, although it has two separate applications for them. This means that if you want to use Uber Eats, it will be necessary to have previously created an account in Uber, the travel service.

The negative point of both accounts being linked in this way is that if any user wants to cancel the Uber Eats account, they will inevitably also Uber account will be canceled.

Delete Uber Eats account

Faced with this somewhat limited scenario for the user, the best solution for delete uber eats account but to continue to have the Uber account, it is by uninstalling the food application from the device and not using said service again.

advertisement

On the other hand, for people who they take care of the shipments (workers), the process for deleting your Uber Eats account is different. Drivers who are already using the ride app for work are advised to enable the Uber Eats service on the same account, although they can also create a separate account.

The explanation for this is that Uber Eats does not only work with delivery people who already work as Uber drivers, but also includes workers who are in charge of transporting orders on their bicycles or motorcycles.

How to delete an Uber Eats account

In any case, the process to cancel the Uber Eats account is the same as the one used to unsubscribe from Uber:

  • Log in to the Uber website using your login details.
  • Go to the Help section > Payment and account options > Account settings and ratings.
  • Go to the “Delete my Uber account” option. Enter your password.
  • On the next screen, click on “Continue”.

In case of not be able to remove it, you will have to enter the following link and complete the form:

https://www.help.uber.com/riders/article/no-he-podido-eliminar-mi-cuenta?nodeId=62f59228-7e48-4cdb-9062-2e9c887c21bb

[su_note]Note: you must be logged in with your account to be able to complete and send the form.[/su_note]

Once the process is complete, Uber will keep all account data for 30 days, so that if the user regrets having deleted it, he can use his account again. After this time, it will be permanently deleted and it will be impossible to recover it. So, think carefully if you really want to delete Uber Eats account.

Tommy Banks
We will be happy to hear what you think

leave a reply

TechnoBreak | Offers and Reviews
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Shopping cart